Our people


Abortion Funds

Board Leadership



Yamani Hernandez, Executive Director

Megan Peterson, Deputy Director

Lindsey O-Pries, Member Support Manager

Mary Durden, Operations and Outreach Manager

Cynthia Lin, Community Mobilization Manager

Lindsay Rodriguez, Communications Manager

Tiffany Tai, Member Support Coordinator

Idora Sopin-Vilme, Operations and Development Associate

Britt Moorman, Communications and Development Associate

D. Lynn Jackson, National Case Manager

Sabrina Ghaus, Member Support Associate

Renee Bracey Sherman, Contract Policy Representative

Abortion Funds 

At our core, the National Network of Abortion Funds is a dynamic network of grassroots abortion funds and thousands of activists who serve the women living in their communities, states, regions, and country. All of our actions are guided by the work of our abortion funds and the needs of the women they assist. The majority of our staff and board are either current or former abortion fund activists.


Board Leadership

Verónica Bayetti Flores (Co-President), Policy Coordinator, Streetwise and Safe; Member, New Leadership Networking Initiative; New York City, NY

Kamyon Conner, Social worker; Texas Equal Access Fund; Denton, TX

Shailey Gupta-Brietzke (Treasurer), Attorney; Lilith Fund for Reproductive Equity; Houston, TX

Shanelle Matthews (Vice-President), Communications Strategist, ACLU of Northern California; Oakland, CA

Eesha Pandit (Co-President), Writer, Crunk Feminist Collective; Member, New Leadership Networking Initiative; Atlanta, GA

Nancy Pitts, Director of Communications and Development, Preterm; Cleveland, OH